Comments (12)

  • have you seen the movie marathon?
    even if you saw it when it came out, maybe you'll have a different perspective on it now.

  • @CreativeMinority - 
    No I never saw it. Looks like it's going to be hard to watch emotionally but I'll still watch it this weekend. Thank you for the rec!

  • yes, it deals with very deep issues and deals with them in a serious way.
    unlike a film like rain man, it looks at it from a parent's perspective too.
    you might want to have a box of tissues ready.
    hope you find it interesting though.

  • @CreativeMinority - 
    It was a very well made film. That's my opinion, from the perspective of a parent of an autistic child. I'm not sure how others might have viewed the film. In my eyes it was pretty informative but I think other people wouldn't catch the little details the film contains unless explained by someone who really knows. I personally loved the film because I appreciated how it showed details of a special needs family's life, the emotions, the challenges, the predicaments that they face, etc. Thank you so much for the recommendation! Needless to say I was sobbing throughout the movie.

  • glad to hear you liked it!

  • Hi, I just read your two interviews. Great information that will be helpful for other parents to identify this in their child. Ayla is a bright child and she will have a bright future ahead of her... believe that she WILL THRIVE!! Are you on Intagram? If so, you should take a look at "sueshine's" feed. Her daughter is also autistic. She shares wonderful stories through photos that are so heartwarming. Here's a brief introduction to her: http://healthland.time.com/2013/05/10/top-xxx-instagram-feeds-to-follow-this-mothers-day/slide/sueshine/

  • @HSookiC - 
    Thank you for your encouraging words!
    Yes I'm on IG!. I'm also YJK76 on IG and I'm one of your followers! Something is wrong with IG because I've been trying to follow sueshine and it won't let me! I see that she has over 550 photos and it gives me the option to click on "follow" but it won't register. I've tried reaching out to her on http://www.mighteekids.com without much success. =/

  • here's something else that might interest you:
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-22477958

  • Oh hey I do recall seeing you on IG now! That's strange that you're unable to follow her. Her acct is public. Maybe there's a glitch with your acct? I just checked your profile and it shows as 0 followers 0 photos 0 following. Anyhow I have sueshines's email... I'll message it to you. The mighteekids.com is an organization that she supports.

  • people (including friends and family) will usually focus on what those with autism cannot do well, but in many cases they can do other things exceptionally well.

  • @CreativeMinority - 
    I just realized that your link was talking about the same kid in the youtube link I replied you with. Duh~ I didn't watch the video interview in your link because it didn't show up on my phone so I just read the caption below the video and I just assumed it was different kid from the one in the youtube video I sent you. my bad.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories