May 14, 2013

  • Allergies are killing me and unfortunately Ayla also has been having bad seasonal allergies lately.
    She has an allergist appointment later today and we weren't able to give her any anti-histamine medicine prior to her appointment.  Poor thing.  She stayed home with me yesterday because her allergies were so bad.  Hopefully she will get some relief today.

    Part 4 of my interview at www.hellobee.com is up.

    http://www.hellobee.com/2013/05/14/raising-an-autistic-child-part-4-challenges-and-breakthroughs/#more-56344

    In this installment I share a lot of details about Ayla, from the negatives to the positives.

    Thank you again to everyone reading and commenting!  I REALLY REALLY appreciate all of your comments, likes, and messages.  
    I'm a bit annoyed that my gratitude doesn't quite genuinely translate through this online medium.  
    I just wish you could see through my heart.  =)

    Tomorrow will be the last installment of my interview.  
    It took me over two weeks to write the whole interview.  Many late nights having to remember how the early years were as well as having to organize my thoughts and analyze Ayla as well as our situation in order to put everything in cohesive words.  It was very challenging and stressful and emotional at times but it was all very very worth it.
    I always wanted to put everything into words and I always intended on blogging about it but I never found the time nor the occasion.  Through this interview it gave me the chance to do just that and with the help of Bee from Hellobee it was beautifully organized.  I couldn't have done it better.  I'm really thankful for that.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories